Sweet 16 for Los Angeles County

We love Mrs. Joy! Congratulations to her and Baldwin Hills Elementary School and Gifted magnet center for such an awesome accomplishment!

myjoyteamblog

On September 21, 2012, I received a most distinguishing award as one of 16 Los Angeles County Teachers of the Year.  This award recognizes me as one of the best in education out of over 72,000 educators!  I was selected after a rigorous process of interviews, essays, lesson planning, and reviews of letters from my colleagues.  LAUSD recognized me first as a District Teacher of the Year which allowed me to compete for L.A. County.  My heart was overcome with joy and gratitude as I earned the award for the county as well.

Next, I am competing for California Teacher of the Year, in hopes that I will win and be eligible to compete for National Teacher of the Year!  It’s all very exciting and I am thrilled to be taking this awesome journey.

Image

View original post

Leave a Reply

